Opening hours

  Elma Turner Library Stoke Library Nightingale Library Memorial
Monday 9:30am - 6:00pm 9.30am - 5:30pm 1:00pm - 4:30pm
Tuesday 9:30am - 6:00pm 9.30am - 5:30pm 10:00am - 2:00pm
Wednesday 10:00am - 6:00pm 10:00am - 5:30pm 1:00pm - 4:30pm
Thursday 9:30am - 6:00pm 9.30am - 5:30pm 10:00am - 2:00pm
Friday 9:30am - 6:00pm 9.30am - 5:30pm 1:00pm - 4:30pm
Saturday 10am - 4:00pm 10:00am - 1:00pm Closed
Sunday 1pm - 4:00pm Closed 10:00am - 2:00pm

Closed dates 2017

  • Christmas Eve — Sunday 24 December
  • Christmas Day — Monday 25 December
  • Boxing Day — Tuesday 26 December

Closed dates 2018

  • New Year's Day — Monday 1 January
  • Day after New Year's Day — Tuesday 2 January
  • Nelson anniversary day — Monday 29 January
  • Waitangi Day — Tuesday 6 February
  • Good Friday — Friday 30 March
  • Easter Monday — Monday 2 April
  • ANZAC Day — Wednesday 25 April
  • Queen's Birthday — Monday 4 June
  • Labour Day — Monday 22 October
  • Christmas Day — Tuesday 25 December
  • Boxing Day — Wednesday 26 December